Shop guide - Managing multiple shopping carts
  • 27 Aug 2020
  • 3 Minutes To Read
  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Shop guide - Managing multiple shopping carts

  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

This topic describes the steps buyers can perform to manage their shopping carts.


Editing a Shopping Cart

To edit a shopping cart:

  1. Navigate to the Shopping Carts page.
  2. Click Edit in the Shopping Carts List > Action column if you want to change the cart name.
  3. When the updates are done, click Save.

Duplicating a Shopping Cart

You can copy the entire cart and its contents if you want to create one more instance of it or a similar cart. To duplicate a shopping cart:

  1. Navigate to the Shopping Carts page.
  2. Click Duplicate in the Shopping Carts List > Action column if you want to copy the cart and its contents.
Note
By default, the cart is named [Name of the cart that you duplicate] Copied At [Date]. You can either change the name of the duplicated cart now or later.
  1. Click Save.

Converting a Shopping Cart into a Shopping List

If you plan to purchase items in your cart repeatedly, it makes sense to convert the cart into a shopping list. This would help you to quickly find and order the products you need frequently. To convert a shopping cart into a shopping list:

  1. Navigate to the Shopping Carts page.
  2. Click Add to List in the Shopping Carts List > Action column.
  3. From the drop-down list, select the existing shopping list where the cart items will be added:
    Convert to drop-down
    or enter a name and create a new shopping list:
    Shopping cart list
  4. Click Submit.

Sharing a Shopping Cart

You can share a shopping cart with the company users within your business unit, so that they can view or even fully edit it. To share a shopping cart:

  1. Navigate to the Shopping Carts page.
  2. Click Share in the Shopping Carts List > Action column.
  3. On the Share my cart page from the drop-down list next to the users you would like to share the cart with, select the sharing access rights: No access, Read-only, Full Access. See Shared Cart Feature Overview for more details on the access rights.
    Share a cart
  4. Click Save.

Dismissing a Shared Shopping Cart

If you don't need a cart that has been shared with you, you can remove it from your shopping carts list and thus cancel sharing. To do so:

  1. Navigate to the Shopping Carts page.
  2. Click Dismiss in the Shopping Carts List > Action column.
You can dismiss only the shopping cart shared with you.

Deleting a Shopping Cart

To delete a shopping cart:

  1. Navigate to the Shopping Carts page.
  2. Click Delete in the Shopping Carts List > Action column if you want to delete the shopping cart.
  3. Click Delete.
Deleting a shared shopping cart also deletes it for users it has been shared with.

Sharing a Shopping Cart via Link

Sharing a Cart via Link with the External Users

External users are the users that do not belong to your company. To share the cart with them:

  1. Navigate to the Shopping Cart page.

  2. In the Share Cart via Link widget, select External Users.
    External users

  3. Click Copy to copy the link and provide to an external user.

When the external users open the provided link, they can view the contents of your shopping cart:

Preview external users

Sharing a Cart via Link with the Internal Users

Internal users are the users that belong to your company account. You can share a link with the Read-Only or Full Access. To share the cart with the internal users:

  1. Navigate to the Shopping Cart page.
  2. In the Share Cart via Link widget, select Internal Users.
  3. Depending on the level of access you would like to share the cart with, click Copy to copy the link.
    Internal users

To learn more about the differences in the access levels, check the Shared Carts Feature Overview.

Was This Article Helpful?